Dean Gaskell Not Returning!

Dean Jane Gaskell

 

After meeting with TPS students yesterday, Dean Gaskell had this to say…coincidence?:

 

MEMORANDUM

To:            The OISE Community

From:          Jane Gaskell, Dean

Date:          November 4, 2009


Dear Colleagues,

I am writing to tell you that my seven-year term as dean comes to an end on June 30, 2009 and I have decided not to seek an extension of that term.  This has been an amazing and fulfilling job at an incredible institution.  We have accomplished a great deal, and I have been privileged, stretched, delighted and exhausted by the work, but it is time for me to turn to other challenges.  My leave last year reminded me of the pleasures of a more scholarly and less hectic life.  OISE needs to develop a new academic plan with deans and chairs who will be around to follow through on its commitments.

I want to thank you all for your contributions to education, to OISE, to the University of Toronto and to my learning over the past six and a half years.  I look forward to working with you in other capacities as we continue to keep this place the exciting scholarly hub that we all value.

Best wishes,

Jane Gaskell
Dean
OISE, University of Toronto
252 Bloor Street West
Toronto, ON  M5S 1V6
Telephone: 416-978-8858
Fax: 416-926-4775
Email: dean@oise.utoronto.ca

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

